ISO standards are common international quality norms

that allow various companies, organizations, and private entities to go through a certification process to meet certain requirements. There are many ISO standards, each responsible for a specific scope of certification. Most companies are certified in one way or another for their activities and have various certifications to prove the quality of their products or services, the qualifications of their employees, the manufacturability of their manufacturing process, and more.

ISO standards – for whom are they appropriate?

The importance of international standards increases every year. Most companies try to comply with certain quality standards because it gives them several different advantages. It can be said that international class standards apply to:

  • Often, companies that want to operate internationally go through a certification process to meet international standards. For many large businesses and organizations looking to go international Sunday, compliance with these standards is an important issue that they are trying to address as soon as possible;
  • Usually for companies participating in various tenders and bids – the likelihood of an order being placed by a certified company is much higher than if the order was placed by an ordinary firm without a quality certificate;
  • ISO certificates and standards apply to companies that are planning to attract investors to their projects shortly or are simply planning to borrow money. Companies with quality certifications are more likely to allocate financial resources even at the state level;
  • Organizations that want to improve their image, be more recognizable, useful, and quality in terms of products, services, and services, all receive quality certificates for compliance with certain standards and requirements at the international level.ISO standards

In addition, ISO standards allow us to realize one more important thing for every modern company – to build a full system of integration management, which gives several advantages.

ISO standards – sample certificates

The most common standards of international quality requirements are ISO 9001 and ISO 14001 – they regulate requirements in areas such as quality management systems, environmental management, and more. Most companies seek certification in this area regardless of their business line.

Types of ISO

  • ISO 9001 2015 Procedures
  • ISO 14001 Environmental
  • IATF 16949 Automotive
  • SAE AS9100 Aerospace
  • ISO 13485 Medical Device
  • ISO 22000 Food Safety
  • ISO 27001 Computer Security
  • ISO 9000 – Quality Management;
  • 9001 – manufacturing, shipping, sales;
  • 9002 – product verification, manufacturing efficiency
  • 9003 – supplier requirements, final inspection, and verification;
  • 9004 – management system;
  • 10012 – manufacturing of metrology equipment;
  • 14001 – environmental management system;
  • 19011 – environmental safety inspection;
  • 13485 – manufacture of medical products;
  • 22000:2005 – food safety;
  • OHSAS 18001 – labor protection.